Tags

, , ,

Psalm 17:8, “Keep me as the apple of your eye; hide me under the shadow of thy wings”

Psalm 139:14, “I will praise thee; for I am fearfully and wonderfully made: marvelous are thy works; and that my soul knoweth right well”
__________

“There are no ordinary people. You have never talked to a mere mortal,” wrote C. S. Lewis. My friend, it’s true, because each one of us is a special creation of God. Believe it or not, no one else is just like you. Your physical appearance, your voice and personality traits; your habits, intelligence, personal tastes, all these make you one of a kind. Even you fingerprints distinguish you from every other human being, past, present, or future. You are not the product of some cosmic assembly line; you are unique, special and priceless. However, the most important facet of your identity is that God created you in His own image (Genesis 1:27). He made you so you could share in His creation, could love and laugh and know Him person to person. You are very special indeed! The Bible reveals God’s total interest in you as an individual. The psalmist wrote in one of his most beautiful prayers, “I will praise Thee; for I am fearfully and wonderfully made” (Psalm 139:14). My friend, God knew you even before you were born. Then, and now, He has plans just for you, plans conceived in loved. In fact, He loves us so much that He gave His only Son to die on the cross for our sins.
__________

A well known speaker started off his seminar by holding up a $20 bill. In the room of approximately 200 people, he asked, “Who would like this $20 bill?” Hands started going up. He said, “I am going to give this $20 to one of you but first, let me do this.” He proceeded to crumple the dollar bill up. He then asked, “Who still wants it?” Still the hands were up in the air. “Well,” he replied, “What if I do this?” And he dropped it on the ground and started to grind it into the floor with his shoe. He picked it up, now all crumpled and dirty.”Now who still wants it?” Still the hands went into the air. “My friends, you have all learned a very valuable lesson. No matter what I did to the money, you still wanted it because it didn’t decrease in value. It was still worth $20. Many times in our lives, we are dropped, crumpled, and ground into the dirt by the decisions we make and the circumstances that come our way. We feel as though we are worthless, unwanted and unloved. But no matter what has happened or what will happen, you will never lose your value in God’s eyes. He isn’t an unfeeling, cold-hearted monarch of the heavens. He feels your pain; He shares your sorrows and to Him, dirty or clean, crumpled or finely creased, He cares for you and you’re still special and priceless to Him.
__________

Closing invitation:

We come into this world physically alive but spiritually dead, missing out on the quality of life for which God made us. The bible says, “All have sinned and fall short of the glory of God” (Romans 3:23), “There is none righteous, no, not one” (Romans 3:10), and “The wages of sin is death” (Romans 6:23). Because you and I are special to God, He wants to forgive us of our sins and give us a full, meaningful life. When we trust in Jesus Christ as Savior, allowing Him to put our lives together, the Bible says we become “God’s masterpieces, created in Christ Jesus” (Ephesians 2:10). Can anyone be more special than that? Yes, my friend, you are valuable, you’re special and you’re priceless to God! If you have never trusted Jesus Christ for your salvation, you can pray something like this now: “Father, I know I have sinned against You. I believe Jesus is Your Son, that He died for my sins, and that He rose from the dead to prove it. I accept Your offer of salvation and eternal life.”
__________

“The worth of our lives comes not in what we do or who we are but by whose we are! You’re very special and priceless and don’t ever forget it!

