cropped-rose-4.gifA kindergarten teacher was watching her young students as they drew pictures. One little girl was deeply engaged and the teacher bent down and asked her, “What are you drawing?” “I’m drawing a picture of God” said the child. “But no one knows what God looks like” said the teacher. Without missing a beat the child replied, “They will in a minute.”

__________

A Sunday school teacher asked her class why Joseph and Mary took Jesus with them to Jerusalem.  A small child replied: “They couldn’t get a baby-sitter.”

__________

A very dirty little fellow came in from playing in the yard and asked his mother, “Who am I?” Ready to play the game she said, “I don’t know! Who are you?” WOW!” cried the child. “Mrs. Johnson was right! She said I was so dirty, my own mother wouldn’t recognize me!”

__________

Morris, an 82 year-old man, went to the doctor to get a physical. A few days later, the doctor saw Morris walking down the street with a gorgeous young woman on his arm. A couple of days later, the doctor spoke to Morris and said, “You’re really doing great, aren’t you?” Morris replied, “Just doing what you said, Doc: ‘Get a hot mamma and be cheerful.'” The doctor said, “I didn’t say that. I said, ‘You’ve got a heart murmur; be careful.”

 

 

